RESOLUTION Impala Saracens has made four changes to the team to take on Sportpesa Quins in the return league and Ngong Road Derby fixture. The Gazelles lost the first match 28-15.

Edgar Obino comes in at loosehead prop, replacing James Kubasu who starts from the bench this weekend.

Kenya lock Simon Muniafu makes his first of the league season ahead of fellow international Erick Kerre, who will be off the bench.

Tyson Okoth returns to the squad at backrow but at the blindside at the expense of the usual Joel Omer who is a replacement this weekend.

The only change in the backline sees the more physical Derrick Mayar replace Quinto Ongo at the right wing. Ongo will start in the same position in the Eric Shirley Shield match at 2pm.

“None needs a second invitation to this fixture but the boys are only focused on the league aspects of the match,” says Fred Ollows, Director of Rugby at the Resolution Sarries.

“We are looking to play the full 80 and that’s why the starting team and their replacements will all have a part to play. It will be a cracker of match”

Starting XV

1 Edgar Obino 2 Kelvins Karani 3 Anthony Orege 4 Davis Makori 5 Simon Muniafu 6 Tyson Okoth 7 Paul Mutsami 8 Duncan Ekasi (C) 9 Samson Onsomu (VC) 10 Mohammed Omollo 11 Brian Opar 12 Samuel Motari 13 Anthony Nyandigisi 14 Derrick Mayar 15 Robin Kiplang’at


16 Daniel Ndome 17 James Kubasu 18 Erick Kerre 19 Joel Omer 20 Richard Sidindi 21 George Okowa 22 Leon Adongo 23 Dennis Karani

Facebook Comments Box

Leave a Reply