Hosts KCB have released their match day 23 for Saturday’s crunch Kenya Cup tie at home to Menengai Cream Homeboyz at the KCB Sports Club in Ruaraka.

Andrew Amonde is back from Kenya Sevens duty, slotting in at number eight in place of Rocky Aguko who is rested for this clash. Amonde slots  into a backrow that features Davis Chenge at blindside and Peter Waitere at openside.

The experienced Moses Amusala continues his front row partnership with George Asin  and Curtis Lilako while Nick Ongeri and Oliver Mang’eni  who were rested for last weekend’s 50-15 win over Strathmore return to the second row.

Marlin Mukolwe is the only change in the KCB backs, starting ahead of Michael Wanjala as Head Coach Curtis Olago resisted the temptation to make wholesome changes to this unit.

Homeboyz come into this tie fresh from last weekend’s 38-0 triumph away to Mean Machine and head to Ruaraka looking to register only their second ever Kenya Cup win over their hosts.

Head Coach Paul Murunga, a member of the KCB side that dominated the Kenya Cup between 2005 and 2007 has been forced to make an injury enforced changed, resting the inspirational Jeff Oluoch, whose midfield partnership with Max Kang’eri has been devastating. Oluoch is replaced by former Kenya U19 international Nelson Sangura.

Line Ups

KCB 15. Darwin Mukidza, 14. Peter Kilonzo, 13. James Kilonzo, 12. Brian Omondi, 11. Jacob Ojee, 10. Shaban Ahmed, 9. Marlin Mukolwe, 1. Moses Amusala, 2. George Asin, 3. Curtis Lilako, 4. Nick Ongeri, 5. Oliver Mang’eni, 6. Davis Chenge, 7. Peter Waitere, 8. Andrew Amonde Replacements  16. Peter Karia  17. Jerry Olola 18. George Gichure 19. Francis Mwita 20. Martin Owila 21. Michael Wanjala 22. Stafford Abeka 23. Essau Otieno

Menengai Cream Homeboyz 15. Tony Onyango, 14. Collins Shikoli, 13. Nelson Sangura, 12. Max Kang’eri, 11. Alvin Otieno, 10. Kelvin Masai, 9. Michael Wanjala, 1.Thomas Okidia 2.Philip Ikambili 3.Bramwell Mayaka 4.Emmanuel Mavala 5.Andrew Chovo 6.Elisha Okello 7.Keith Wasike 8.Steve Otieno Replacements 16.Elvis Wekesa 17.Elfas Etemesi 18.Roy Wesonga 19.Stanley Isogol 20.Bush Male 21.Augustine Lugonzo 22.Oscar Ayodi 23.Leonard Mugaisi

Facebook Comments Box

Leave a Reply