The in sync deejays from Menengai Cream Homeboyz take on an out of step Mean Machine in a Kenya Cup match eight fixture at the Impala Club on Saturday 23 January 2016.

Homeboyz come into this fixture sitting sixth on the log and off the back of a 29-28 away win over Kabras Sugar. They could potentially climb as high as second based on the outcomes of other matches on the day.

Philip Ikambili, outstanding for the deejays against Kabras on match day seven, starts from the bench, Aaron Khalechi replacing him at hooker, completing a front that includes Thomas Okidia and Paul “Probox” Muikia.

Alvin Otieno and Leonard Mugaisi start on the left and right wings respectively with Maxwell Kang’eri reverting to the inside center position after looking out of sorts on the wing against Kabras. Kang’eri pairs up in midfield with backrow turned back Humphrey Mulama who had a blinder of a match against Kabras.

Mean Machine come into this fixture stuck in the league’s lower reaches, sitting twelfth with one win and six defeats from seven outings. Their task on the day will be to disrupt the deejay’s rhythm (pun intended) and get things going for them in a systematic way,pretty much like a well oiled machine ( another pun intended).

They will count on the likes of Treasure Odundo, Richard Alai and Friday Alube to get a semblance of order going on the day.

Menengai Cream Homeboyz
15. Nelson Sangura, 14. Leonard Mugaisi, 13. Humphrey Mulama, 12. Max Kang’eri, 11.Alvin Otieno, 10. Haroun Lubisia, 9. Kelvin Masai, 8. Joshua Chisanga, 7. Keith Wasike, 6. Mulroney Amunabi, 5. Emmanuel Mavala, 4. Felix Ojow, 3. Paul Muikia, 2. Aaron Khalechi, 1. Thom Okidia

16. Elphas Etemesi, 17. Davis Imbuchi, 18. Andrew Wekesa, 19. Philip Ikambili, 20.Augustin Ligamy, 21. Daniel Abuonji, 22. Victor OChoro

Mean Machine
15. Nicholas Mutura, 14. Friday Alube, 13. Isaac Waweru, 12. Richard Alai, 11. Alfred Orege, 10. Kevin Otieno, 9. Marvin Karungii, 8. Collins Otieno, 7. Treasure Odundo,6. Wayne Orwa, 5. Meja Omar, 4. Shadon Munoko, 3. Paul Ekirapa, 2. Kelvin Mulinge,1. Alex Njue

16.Joshua Karimi, 17. Kevin Daniel, 18. Aaron Nyongesa, 19. Tony Kiprop, 20. Eugene Musungu, 21. Valentine Odonyo, 22. Dickson Ochieng, 23. Edwin Maroko

Facebook Comments Box