KCB Face Leos In Top Of The Table Clash

Champions KCB host Pan Africa Strathmore Leos in the Kenya Cup’s top of the table clash at the Nairobi Railway Club on Saturday 12 December. This match will curtain raise for the Mwamba- Resolution Impala Saracens fixture at the same venue.

KCB top of the log with 15 points off three successive bonus point wins while the Leos are second on 14 points, same as Kenya Harlequin but boasting a superior points difference.

Both sides have been barely tested in their opening fixtures, KCB coasting to a 62-0 win over Thika, following this up with 37-0 and 40-8 scores over Mean Machine and Blak Blad respectively.

The Leos started this campaign with a 56-0 rout of Mean Machine before beating Western Bulls 20-13 and Kenya Sharks 86-0 in last weekend’s action.

The winner of this fixture could potentially go top at the close of match day four and clearly there is lots to play for and both coaches, incidentally teams for club and country over a  decade ago, will look to get the best out of their squads.
The Leos will come into this match probably with a score to settle. Remember, KCB beat them in last season’s Kenya Cup semi final and while its still early days in the 2015/16 campaign, a win for the Leos may just give a lot more impetus as the season progresses.

Mitch Ocholla starts with the industrious Humphrey Owuor at fly-half and his duel with his opposite number Ken Moseti will no doubt play a pivotal role in determining the game’s outcome.
The prospect of a titanic backrow clash between Brian Nyikuli, Jared Owinyo, Adrian Opondo on the Leos side and Andrew Amonde, Elly Mukaisi and Peter Waitere on the KCB side makes one rub their hands in glee, anticipating 80 minutes of intense rugby.

KCB will choose their side from Moses Amusala, Nesta Okotch, Ezra Lagat,Curtis Lilako, Oscar Simiyu,John Ahenda,Oliver Mang’eni, Jack Adero, Ian Indimuli, Andrew Amonde, Elly Mukaisi, Peter Waitere, Marlin Mukolwe,Benjamin Ojema, Ken Moseti, James Kilonzo, Collins Wanjala, Stafford Abeka, Brian Omondi, Peter Kilonzo,Arthur Ochieng,Darwin Mukidza and Essau Otieno.

The Leos will choose their squad from Eric Kioko, Dickson Mukhongo, John Aggrey Okwara, Jacob Owaa, Victor Odera, Jared Owinyo, Adrian Opondo, Brian Nyikuli,Robert Ayala, Dennis Juma, Humphrey Owuor, Ginton Adongo, Patrick Ruhiu, Alex Olaba, Cyprian Kuto, Michael Wanjala,McLanhan Sikukuu, Luka Omoti, Tonny Owuor, George Buop, Geoffrey Githaiga, Brian Mwangi and Churchill Ooko.

Facebook Comments
%d bloggers like this: