Kenya Cup Final: Sarries Name Unchanged Side

Resolution Impala Saracens has named an unchanged side from the winning Kenya Cup semi final squad. The Sarries eliminated the defending champions KCB RFC beating them 8-7 at Impala Club.

“The team played with admirable character and composure. We couldn’t find a good enough reason to fix what ain’t broken,” said Fred Ollows, Director of Rugby at Impala.

“It is a good mix of experience and youth. They have put in the work consistently and are bubbling to go.”

The team however has eight changes from the Gazelles that travelled to Kakamega losing 25-13 to Kabras.

The front row Karani brothers – Dennis and Kelvins, scrum half Samson Onsomu, both wingers Ian Minjire, and Vincent Mose didn’t make the western Kenya trip altogether.
Tyson Okoth, who was at openside flank then will start at blindside. Paul Mutsami who started the match off the bench will be the openside flanker this weekend.

Israel Soi, at left wing then, will be starting as the outside centre, where he played in the first (Nairobi) clash in March won 31-14 by Impala.

The final is set to kick off at 4pm at Impala Club. The match will be curtain raised by the Nationwide final, an all universities fixture, between USIU and Catholic University, at 2pm. This will be preceded at 12pm between Resolution Impala Saracens (Boks) and Kabras Sugar II.

Stephen Juma, Kelvins Karani, Dennis Karani, Davis Makori, Simon Muniafu, Tyson Okoth, Paul Mutsami, Duncan Ekasi, Samson Onsomu, Nato Simiyu, Ian Minjire, Innocent Simiyu, Israel Soi, Vincent Mose, George Okowa.

Daniel Ndome, Neville Omondi, Erick Kerre, Joel Omer, Mohammed Omollo, Anthony Nyandigisi, Samuel Motari, Meshack Tunechi

– Couresty of Resolution Impala Saracens

Facebook Comments
%d bloggers like this: