Quins Host Leos In RFUEA’s Top Draw Fixture

Kenya Harlequin host Pan Africa Strathmore Leos in the day’s top draw at the RFUEA Grounds on Saturday 13 February 2016.

Quins lie second on the Kenya Cup with nine wins and one defeat from ten outings and have certainly been impressive this campaign. They warmed up for this clash with a 35-21 win over Nondescripts, a match in which they had to summon all their resolve and certainly be keen to replicate that performance against a Leos side that, on its day, feisty as a feline can be.

Brian Okwomi, Frank Wanyama and Felix Ayange come up against their former club after being named in Quins’ starting XV and look to take the game to the Leos. Kevin Keegan starts at number 10 and should, depending on the deliveries from Lyle Asiligwa, be a constant threat.

The Leos,on the other hand,lie fifth on the log, though with a game in hand. They warmed up for this one with a 68-10 blitzkreig of Mean Machine last weekend. Quins will certainly be a different kettle of fish, a fact that Mitch Ocholla is only too well aware of.

Kenya Simbas skipper Brian Nyikuli will be up against his former Quins mates, starting at number eight for the Leos in a back row that also features Tonny Owuor and Charles Omondi. Former Quins men Cyprian Kuto and Jared Owinyo start on the wing and second row

This match kicks off at 4.00pm and will be aired live on Zuku Sports and K24. There will also be a live stream link for internet based viewers.

Kenya Harlequin
15. Felix Ayange, 14. Pius Shiundu, 13. Frank Wanyama, 12. Patrice Agunda, 11. William Mawira,10. Kevin Keegan, 9. Lyle Asiligwa, 8. David Ahawo, 7. Peter Misango, 6. Brian Okwomi, 5. Herman Humwa,4. Tony Mutai (c), 3. Ayub Kimutai, 2. Frank Kalwale, 1. Dennis Mugambi

16. Dennis Omusula, 17. Leroy Anyembe, 18. John Kiilu, 19. Kevin Umbuge, 20. Kevin Kabuye, 21. Joash Odhalo,22. Brian Wandera, 23. Hosea Odhiambo

Pan Africa Strathmore Leos
15. Tony Onyango, 14. John Oduk, 13. Churchill Ooko, 12. Alex Olaba, 11. Cyprian Kuto, 10. Humphrey Owuor, 9. Dennis Juma, 8. Brian Nyikuli, 7. Charles Omondi, 6. Tonny Owuor, 5. Jared Owinyo, 4. Michael Gitau,3. John Okwara, 2. Chris Mwendwa, 1. Eric Kioko (c)

16. Mugambi Kithamba, 17. Mclanhan Sikuku, 18. Luka Omoti, 19. Jacob Owaa, 20. Adrian Opondo, 21. Eugene Nzioka, 22. Kanyiri Kariuki, 23. Patrick Ruhiu

Facebook Comments
%d bloggers like this: