Sarries, Nondies Name Their “Chum Reru” Cup Squads

Resolution Impala Saracens and Nondescripts have named their line ups for Saturday’s Kenya Cup opener which doubles up as the Samson Odhiambo Memorial Cup.

The indefatigable Nato Simiyu is once again tasked with pulling the Sarries strings at number 10, relying on the feed from nippy Mohamed Omolo at scrum half. David Dinda and Kevin Ochami partner in midfield while Duncan Ekasi is the focal point of a backrow that features Joel Omer and Kenya lock Eric Kerre.

Christian Josiah has named a very competitive Nondies side boasting a new look front row featuring former Quins and Kabras man Ernie Ngong’ and John Okwara who decamped from Quins in the close season. Ced Odera is back after a long term injury layoff, slotting into a backrow  partnership with Eric Okoma and Simon Ngugi.

Resolution Impala Saracens

15.George Okowa,14. Quinto Ongo, 13. Kevin Ochami, 12. David Dinda, 11. Leon Adongo, 10. Nato Simiyu, 9. Mohamed Omolo, 1. Edgar Obino, 2. Kelvins Karani, 3. Anthony Orege, 4. Davis Makori , 5. Rainer Omondi, 6. Joel Omer, 7. Eric Kerre, 8. Duncan Ekasi (captain)


16.Daniel Ndome, 17. James Kubasu, 18. Dennis Karani, 19. Harritone Munai, 20. Anthony Oyugi, 21. Samson Onsomu, 22. David Moenga, 23. Mark Kwemoi


15.Brian Oyando, 14. Peter Makuba, 13. Eric Ombachi, 12. Fielden Sinei, 11. Enock Makinga, 10. Marvin Sumba, 9. Evans Musili, 1. Ernest Ngong, 2. Francis Mutuku, 3. John Okwara, 4. Thomas Atak, 5. Joseph Wachira, 6. Cedric Odera, 7. Eric Okoma, 8. Simon Ngugi


16.John Gitau, 17. Eric Kioko, 18. Eric Shimoli, 19. George Odipo, 20. Daniel Mubea, 21. Calvins Biko, 22. Kevin Gachoka, 23. Ogeto Gecheo

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.